Blender bus turtorials uk videos (1 Viewer)

Now I’ve had this idea in my mind for over a year now of building a bus. However on YouTube the only turtorials are time lapses or German are there any videos to help me about building a bus from scratch. If I do end up making one it would have to probably be a solo, but if I can’t I’ll just keep on watching turtorials until it’s drilled into my head.

If I do create this bus is this a suitable blueprint

Attachments

• 05FB62A5-67DD-4267-BB8D-09EAF854DCF6.jpeg
    05FB62A5-67DD-4267-BB8D-09EAF854DCF6.jpeg
    34.2 KB · Views: 102
Last edited:
Solution
This might sound like a very basic question, and i apoligise as i too am a complete novice in the world of building buses, but are there any other programs (apart from Blender) that you could use to make a bus for omsi.

Any advice is much appreacated
Dom
there is sketchup

Advertisement

whistlehead

Alias Mr Hackenbacker
UKDT
Add-on London Team
Dec 10, 2015
The closest thing you're going to get to a UK tutorial on building a bus in Blender is Rhys' C200 build-along, which can be viewed in the archived videos on his Twitch channel:

I normally recommend these Blender tutorials:
44090 Digital Models | Tutorials
The first and second are for an older version but if you can get around the different button placement and aren't afraid to google as you go, they're still really good. The third one isn't relevant to OMSI so just ignore it. The final one helps to apply the first and second to the current version of Blender, as well as introducing a few more tricks.