1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Design Changes

Discussion in 'Site Announcements' started by Admin, May 23, 2016.

  1. ross4122

    ross4122 Scottish Vyking Veg Content Control

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    829
    Likes Received:
    766
    I tend to just use Shift+Enter

    So I can get something like this, directly underneath the previous line


    Unlike this
     
  2. Admin

    Admin Guest

    Oh dear. Somebody changed the editor settings again. :/


    God help us all...
     
  3. whistlehead

    whistlehead Alias Mr Hackenbacker Moderation Team Leader UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    1,137
    Likes Received:
    1,253
    Weren't me guv. Might have changed with the new forum design? Editor settings are inside the settings for a given theme.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
    Admin likes this.
  4. Fellowslothb

    Fellowslothb Founder of Fellowsfilm Studios Administrator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    412
    Likes Received:
    666






    Yeah editor settings are per theme :)


    Seems to be fine now anyway
     
    Admin likes this.
  5. Admin

    Admin Guest

    Okay. It's fixed now so no worries. :)  I think it is based off the specific theme and not a global setting though...
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2016
  6. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Code Fudger Administrator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    1,218
    Code:
    
    
    
    This is a test
    
    I'll delete this after I post it if it works
    
    Nope, Code Snippets (and code snippets only) still get extra lines.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
  7. iomex

    iomex Veteran Member UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    920
    Likes Received:
    956
    Surely adjusting line-break and/or line-height would do it? Assuming white-space hasn't been used...
     

Share This Page