1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OMSI 2 Custom Map

Discussion in 'Help and Advice' started by peterhogben766, Jul 17, 2017.

  1. peterhogben766

    peterhogben766 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Posts:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have created my own map with OMSI 2 editor, even though all my buses follow the correct route. The display on the front says not in service. Any advice on this issue please. I'm sure I've done everything correctly, or so I assume. ? I've put all the information correctly using HOF creator. By the way I decided to use the London Citybus 400 for my bus.
     
  2. LazyGuy222

    LazyGuy222 First Virtual Driver, All Round Nice Guy

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Posts:
    351
    Likes Received:
    126
    Can we see the HOF File
     
  3. peterhogben766

    peterhogben766 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Posts:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yup. How do I send it?

    Won't let me upload the file.
     
  4. iomex

    iomex Veteran Member UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    871
    Likes Received:
    833
    Use pastebin.com
     
  5. peterhogben766

    peterhogben766 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Posts:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 17, 2017
  6. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Temporarily without access to forum or PC Administrator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    983
    Likes Received:
    874
    @peterhogben766 In the Trips section, make sure that what you've entered in the "Terminus" field is identical to the name of the destination in the HOF file (the line immediately below the code).
    upload_2017-7-17_14-24-4.png
    upload_2017-7-17_14-26-1.png
     
  7. peterhogben766

    peterhogben766 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Posts:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't know I used HOF creator to make the file. I'm sure I did. I put in the the correct names. Followed a tutorial on YouTube and did everything that the video said. So yeah I'm sure I put in the right names in the right places. I added a Not In Service thing with no stops but does that make a difference. I wish somebody would go through this stuff step by step with me. OMSI editing seems very difficult. You could say I'm a noob to it. Lol. Is there a glitch with the bus folder.
     

Share This Page