1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Buses [UKDT] London Citybus 400R 1.4c

A collaborative project by Rhys, whistlehead and Road-hog123

Tags:
  1. Bradley Good

    Bradley Good Someone who Love's London

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Posts:
    123
    Likes Received:
    37
    Hi
    You may know about this bug but Ai indicator lights are square

    Just thought I tell you and show you so its not like this in London's version @Road-hog123

    20161222223312_3.jpg
     
  2. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Code Fudger Administrator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,210
    :eek: How the hell have you managed to break your Omsi install so badly? What you're seeing there is the texture for a tree being used as the headlight bloom effect and some other random square texture as the actual light... that's most definitely not what they should look like or what they look like for everyone else. I think maybe you ought to do a verification of Omsi and/or check your graphics drivers/DirectX are not broken, because the wrong texture ending up being used is a quite major breakdown of code somewhere...
     
    ChubzPC, 0118999 and BML_Atkinson like this.
  3. Bradley Good

    Bradley Good Someone who Love's London

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Posts:
    123
    Likes Received:
    37
    It's not doing it on the ones that I dive that's why I found it a bit weird and brought it to your attention but I'll check my drives and see if that is the problem
     
  4. BML_Atkinson

    BML_Atkinson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    230
    Likes Received:
    206
    I don't know how you've done that, just reinstall the bus.
     
  5. Finlay Mackness

    Finlay Mackness Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    120
    Likes Received:
    30
    How can you make the C400R mirrors smoother my mirrors are really jumpy!
     
  6. ecocity4814

    ecocity4814 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Posts:
    322
    Likes Received:
    935
    Esc > Options > Graphics > Realtime Reflexions > Full
     
  7. Finlay Mackness

    Finlay Mackness Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    120
    Likes Received:
    30
    I have real time reflections on full tho!!
     
  8. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Code Fudger Administrator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,210
    On "full", the mirrors will run at the same frame rate as the main game, which tends to reduce the overall framerate Omsi runs at. On "Economy" the total framerate of all the mirrors currently being rendered is the same as the overall framerate. This means that if 3 mirrors are being rendered, each will run at 1/3rd of the framerate of the main game. If you were at 30 fps, each mirror would therefore run at 10 fps, in which case they'll look rather choppy. If your overall framerate is low enough, Omsi may have forced the mirrors into economy mode to help boost the overall framerate, in which case the mirrors will act the same as if economy was enabled and look choppy. If I remember correctly, I didn't have time to mess around with the feature that disables mirrors when they're off the screen for the C400R, so the mirrors probably aren't turning off when they should be. I'll take a look at that at some point to hopefully improve the performance in that respect. :)
     
  9. Jordan

    Jordan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi just wondered if anyone has the dsetination displays files for cotterell please at all?
     
  10. Shaun1992

    Shaun1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, Downloaded yesterday and love the bus. Only issue I Have is I cannot crash into anything? Actually that sounds bad... When I hit a car by accident, I go straight through it? Is this normal or an issue with my setup?
     
  11. TFVL Team

    TFVL Team Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Posts:
    64
    Likes Received:
    29
    @Shaun1992 That means you have collisions turn't off in your OMSI 2 settings.

    You can re-enable it by going into your settings and ticking the checkbox.
     
  12. Shaun1992

    Shaun1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just checked. its all ticked. But have decided to try the MAN D92 and that passes through everything now. Thanks for your help will do a Reinstall of OMSI
     
  13. Comander-3kill

    Comander-3kill New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cant use destination it is really annoying, BTW Nice bus just need HELP!
     
  14. Omsiese

    Omsiese Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Posts:
    309
    Likes Received:
    97
    do you mean you cant pick a destionation? did you put the .hof into the specific vehicle?[/QUOTE]
     
  15. Myles W

    Myles W Somebody You will probably never meet

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Posts:
    327
    Likes Received:
    83
    I hope this is not illegal but I have made an arriva London repaint for it

    View attachment 6395
     
  16. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Code Fudger Administrator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,210
    @Myles Wilson you seem to have uploaded a broken link somehow... you might want to try again?
     
  17. Tyler Brace

    Tyler Brace Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Posts:
    18
    Likes Received:
    12
    Im sorry if this has been asked, but, is there any way of getting the interior lights to function like the real ones, i.e left side upper and lower deck on one button and right upper and lower on the other?

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  18. Kieron

    Kieron Essay Master

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Posts:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    1,197
    In real life, the Enviro400's only have a lower and upper lighting switch. This is simulated in Omsi, the same way. Num-8 turns on lower deck lights, and Num-9 turns on upper deck lights. If you wish it to be otherwise, then you'll have to delve into the scripting. Something beyond my knowledge :tongueout:
     
  19. chrisrose1993

    chrisrose1993 Arriva Repaint King

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    208
    Likes Received:
    734
    E400s have a seperate N/S and O/S lighting button for the interior lights.
     
    FG49 likes this.
  20. Benjy

    Benjy The DJ Guy

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    171
    Likes Received:
    86
    A little thing I've noticed is the drivers light does not turn on when you open the doors (with headlights on of course). The drivers area lights up but the light texture itself does not change like it does when you turn it on manually. Is there also anyway I can get the AI headlights to work easily or does it take more than a few lines of code?
     

Share This Page