1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please note that the Discord to Forums bridge has been removed; to link your account Join the Discord server and tag @Admin or @Moderator with your forum username (Guest) and we will connect your account A.S.A.P.

Blue Sky due to "I don't know how to use a computer" and other such junk

Discussion in 'Trash' started by phillip20164, Dec 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. phillip20164

    phillip20164 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi the BoTW Legacy Edition map isn't coming up in my map tools or Omsi 2 please can someone tell me why it's doing this cheers
     
  2. matt3633 is on fire

    matt3633 is on fire New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    Have you downloaded the map and put it into your map folder?
     
  3. phillip20164

    phillip20164 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes I have and it's not coming up in the map tools or Omsi 2
     
  4. OMSIBUSESUK AND GAMESUK

    OMSIBUSESUK AND GAMESUK New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    e02e5f8f061fbd1aa14cf9b6876b9bc2.jpeg
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2016
  5. BML_Atkinson

    BML_Atkinson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    192
    Likes Received:
    169
    Could you attach your logfile for us?
     
  6. Arriva Buses London

    Arriva Buses London Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    66
    Likes Received:
    24
    I would suggest using the 'load without buses' option. If that doesn't work, you may want to try reinstalling the map and patch :)
     
  7. OMSIBUSESUK AND GAMESUK

    OMSIBUSESUK AND GAMESUK New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    here is my log file
     

    Attached Files:

  8. BML_Atkinson

    BML_Atkinson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    192
    Likes Received:
    169
    You've got a problem with the UKDT Money pack and an IBIS error, which I believe to be from the dart.

    Capture.PNG
     
  9. jordan povey

    jordan povey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    so ive asked and asked but no one seems to want to help

    I have downloaded all of the links and I am still missing some objects

    so if someone would like to help me it would be amzing as it looks like a great map

    many thanks in advance
     
  10. Shaun1994

    Shaun1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    @jordan povey did you download Road hogs add on pack aswell Road-hog123's British Road Detailing Pack which wasnt in the read me? and the patch OneDrive
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2016
  11. phillip20164

    phillip20164 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    My Map still isn't showing up in map tools and in Omsi 2 15748102_1195491753899949_1585852685_o.png please help me to get it working cheers 15778298_1196289607153497_194618447_o.png
     
  12. matt3633 is on fire

    matt3633 is on fire New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    Can you show the maps folder in Windows Explorer?
     
  13. phillip20164

    phillip20164 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    15785762_1196291640486627_2024914426_o.png
     
  14. matt3633 is on fire

    matt3633 is on fire New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    Did you move the map out of the folder it came in and straight to your maps folder?
     
  15. chrisrose1993

    chrisrose1993 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    79
    Likes Received:
    97
    You need to click on "Load map without buses"
     
  16. phillip20164

    phillip20164 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    I put it straight in to the maps folder and it's not showing on my Omsi 2 and I am hoping to get it sorted out cheers
     
  17. matt3633 is on fire

    matt3633 is on fire New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    So you're saying when you downloaded it, it came in an OMSI 2 folder, right? Did you access this folder, locate the map and move it straight into your maps folder?
     
  18. phillip20164

    phillip20164 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes I did
     
  19. matt3633 is on fire

    matt3633 is on fire New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok, that's probably your problem.

    Locate where you downloaded the map contents, (WinRar or zip file)

    Open it and inside you should find a folder called OMSI 2.

    Drag this folder into Program Files (86x) > Steam > steamapps > common and drop it in a blank space. If prompted to replace any files, agree to it.
     
  20. jordan povey

    jordan povey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page