1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Design Changes

Discussion in 'Staff Announcements' started by Tom, May 23, 2016.

  1. ross4122

    ross4122 Junior UKDT

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    659
    Likes Received:
    303
    I tend to just use Shift+Enter

    So I can get something like this, directly underneath the previous line


    Unlike this
     
  2. Tom

    Tom Forums Manager Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    337
    Likes Received:
    265
    Oh dear. Somebody changed the editor settings again. :/


    God help us all...
     
  3. whistlehead

    whistlehead Moderation Team Leader UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    874
    Weren't me guv. Might have changed with the new forum design? Editor settings are inside the settings for a given theme.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
    Tom likes this.
  4. Fellowslothb

    Fellowslothb Administrator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    360
    Likes Received:
    295






    Yeah editor settings are per theme :)


    Seems to be fine now anyway
     
    Tom likes this.
  5. Tom

    Tom Forums Manager Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    337
    Likes Received:
    265
    Okay. It's fixed now so no worries. :)  I think it is based off the specific theme and not a global setting though...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
  6. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 OMSI Legend (Apparently) Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    778
    Likes Received:
    559
    Code:
    
    
    
    This is a test
    
    I'll delete this after I post it if it works
    
    Nope, Code Snippets (and code snippets only) still get extra lines.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
  7. iomex

    iomex UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    790
    Likes Received:
    673
    Surely adjusting line-break and/or line-height would do it? Assuming white-space hasn't been used...
     

Share This Page