1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please note that the Discord to Forums bridge has been removed; to link your account Join the Discord server and tag @Admin or @Moderator with your forum username (Guest) and we will connect your account A.S.A.P.

Buses [UKDT] London Citybus 400R 1.4b

A collaborative project by Rhys, whistlehead and Road-hog123

Tags:
  1. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    658
    Likes Received:
    453
    The destination system in the C400R is supposed to be some sort of Mobitech thing anyway, so you'd need Mobitech's (Susan?) sign editor anyway, not Helen. ;)
    The texture used for the background of the Mobitech display shows 230*32 LEDs, but the resolution of the actual display stuff is not the same... it's a bit of bodge, but it actually worked at all, which was significantly better than the other alternatives that, when we tried to implement them before release, didn't whatsoever. :(
     
  2. That Nooby Noob

    That Nooby Noob New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Posts:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's Mobi Info Edit (MIE)
    Did you, at any point, consider Krueger+?
     
  3. Benturner329

    Benturner329 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Likes Received:
    10
    I'm not a racing driver I just like to drive fast..... but is there any way to disable/remove the speed limiter for this bus. Thanks.
     
    LB14 likes this.
  4. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    658
    Likes Received:
    453
    Honestly can't remember... So far as I know, there were 3 main points in picking the display at that stage of development:
    • Implementation time - we were now still fixing major bugs after we'd intended to release, this needed to be something that was going to work quickly.
    • Permissions - I see now that Kreuger+ can be used without any need for permissions, but when looking at display types we couldn't use them if we weren't going to be able to get permission to do so (where required) in the next day or so.
    • Compatibility with other vehicles - almost every bus uses different types of matrix, but we hoped to use one that was at least somewhat compatible with another bus...
    As it happened, we were able to use the Busfanat matrix with Mobitech fonts - this was the same as the one in the B9TL, so we knew it worked, Rhys had some knowledge of it, it was compatible with the same HOFs (except where overflow is a thing) and we had permission for it, so it went in.

    I do have some WIP scripts for a Hanover Deric+ and signs which work somewhat similarly to the Krüger signs, with the intention that they'd have as much of the real functionality as is possible both practically and without degradation to performance (my initial tests into scrolling text resulted in scrolling text, but also in dropping an empty map's frame-rate from 200+ down to about 30...), but they weren't (and still aren't) ready to be put into the bus, so they didn't make it in. Given the CC0 nature of Krüger+ and my investigation into it hinting at some similarities with what I want to do, I might borrow some code and perhaps make my scripts compatible with Krüger+ HOF files. :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2016
  5. DVA_MEKA18

    DVA_MEKA18 Silver Supporter Gold Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Posts:
    616
    Likes Received:
    544
    I am trying with a few others to get it working doesnt help when i dont no anything about codes etc but i try my best :)
     
  6. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    658
    Likes Received:
    453
    Tiny update:
    Seats. They were split into 4 model files:
    • Seat Backs Upper Deck
    • Seat Backs Lower Deck
    • Seat Fabric Upper Deck
    • Seat Fabric Lower Deck
    This was fine. But I needed to re-export the lower-deck seats for both the London and Regional variants to fix a UV-mapping issue, so I thought I'd make some improvements. There are now 8 model files. But that's more! You've made things worse! Well not really. They are now split as such:
    • Seat Backs Upper Deck
    • Seat Fabric Upper Deck
    • Moulded Seat Fabric Upper Deck
    • Seat Backs Lower Deck
    • Seat Fabric Lower Deck
    • Moulded Seat Fabric Lower Deck
    • Wheelchair Seat Back
    • Wheelchair Seat Fabric
    This doesn't mean much for the player, but it could mean a lot for the potential modder... now you can remove all of the standalone seats to replace them with your own, without removing the wheelchair seats and moulded seat cushions, so you can add seat configurations like this or this, or just change the seats to a different type more easily (you'll still have to edit the floor/walls to make the shadows match though). :)
    The UV-mapping issue? Some of the moulded seats had their texturing flipped, so if you were to put text on them it would come out flipped on only a few seats... all fixed now and will be correct in the next patch. :)
    upload_2016-12-4_2-53-58.png
    upload_2016-12-4_3-1-18.png
     
    SneakyTurtle likes this.
  7. Jason

    Jason Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Posts:
    108
    Likes Received:
    124
    Really nice addition, maybe I will be able to add some High-Backed seats for the N230UDs now! Many thanks for this! :D
    upload_2016-12-4_10-6-3.png
     
    SneakyTurtle likes this.
  8. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    658
    Likes Received:
    453
    So given that the C400 is going to be used as AI on Addon London, I thought I'd look into a few AI bugs that people have been experiencing.
    First up, AI buses not displaying numberplates correctly. Investigation finds it's not a bug with the bus, but with your AI lists.
    I'll point you to the short tutorial/documentation I wrote on the new Omsi 2 AI-Lists just after Omsi 2's release:
    Dropbox - OMSI2_ailists_exp.txt
    In short, if you specify a fleet number for the buses (which you have to if you want a particular repaint to be used), it must either be in the Nos_E40D.org file or be followed by a defined numberplate string. If it's not in the numbers file and no numberplate is specified, it'll show as fleet number + "AREGASTR..." because Omsi can't find a numberplate to put there.
    @danielc2525 probably wants to read this as it should fix the problem for his pack of BotW C400R AI Lists. :)
     
  9. dylan.cope

    dylan.cope New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    can someone tell me why nothing comes on the destination display and ive gone and set the ibis up
    can someone tell me why its not working
     
  10. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    658
    Likes Received:
    453
    Which map are you attempting to use the C400R on?
     
  11. dylan.cope

    dylan.cope New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    cotterell,botw,manly and hertfordshire v4
     
  12. ross4122

    ross4122 Junior UKDT

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Posts:
    620
    Likes Received:
    206
    Have you turned the electrics on and entered your destination in the destination controller, or the destination selection box within the OMSI window?
     
  13. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    658
    Likes Received:
    453
    The C400R comes with HOF files that work with Cotterell and BotW. For Cotterell you're going to want to use destinations 1801, 1802, 1803 and 1804 and for BotW you'll want 3501 and 3502. For the other maps to work you'll need to copy HOF files into the C400R's folder from buses that do have destinations and it should make the display work. If the displays don't work on any map and other things like the numberplates, fleet numbers or ticket machine text don't show, it would be the case that you've not installed the fonts that come with the download. :)
     
  14. dylan.cope

    dylan.cope New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    all of the other fonts show but the destination display doesnt show but people still get on
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2016
  15. Benjy

    Benjy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    My AI C400s don't seem to know what headlights are?
     
  16. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    658
    Likes Received:
    453
    Yeah, my modifications to the lights script for the C400R broke the AI's ability to turn them on or off... :tongueout: I've added it to the to-do list for fixes that I need to do for the London C400, so an update to fix that will come out with or just before London. :)
     
  17. Benturner329

    Benturner329 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Likes Received:
    10
    So 1 thing and thats how can I remove the bus speed limiter from 60 mph to no limiter

    Before you move on thinking pffhhh, why does this guy want that,
    then you must realize that i'm a speed junkie on this game xD

    But please if you have any suggestions as to how then please tell me . Thanks
     
  18. Road-hog123

    Road-hog123 Moderator UKDT

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    658
    Likes Received:
    453
    Depending on whether you want to edit the C400R or C400RX (or both), you'll have to open up engine_constfile_E40D_Euro5.txt and/or engine_constfile_Express.txt respectively. Near the bottom, you'll find this section:
    Code:
    [newcurve]
    speedgov
    [pnt]
    -100
    1
    [pnt]
    96
    1
    [pnt]
    97
    0
    
    This results in a maximum throttle curve that's 100% from -100 km/h to 96 km/h and then drops to 0% by 97 km/h. You can change that to a flat line at 100% by changing the definition to this:
    Code:
    [newcurve]
    speedgov
    [pnt]
    0
    1
    Which will allow the bus to reach previously unattainable speeds, capping out at just over 70 mph where it runs out of gear range... :tongueout:
     
  19. Benturner329

    Benturner329 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    Likes Received:
    10
    You're a hero :D thank you so much, that extra 10mph is needed ;) I will adjust the ratios so I can go faster #gottogofast

    Thank you :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2016
  20. Fusion06

    Fusion06 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I really want to make the c400r accelerate faster but do not know how. Does anyone know?
     

Share This Page